Diagrams and explanation of Model Local Rule 8E-5

Hi Ladies,

Recently, the Board has adopted local Rule E-5 for our league for the purposes of helping the pace of play.  This rule should  be used if you have NOT hit a provisional ball. If you have to play your provisional ball there is only a one stroke penalty. If you use Rule E-5, you incur a 2 stroke penalty.

Attached are 3 diagrams showing  your options and how they should be applied. Three scenarios are covered. They are when your ball can not be found, when your ball goes out-of-bounds and when either of those two situations occur close to the green.

The full explanation of the rule is on the GWGA website or you can just Google “Model Local Rule E-5”.

Questions? Please, just let me know.

Sue

Rules Chair

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.