Rule of the week #20 – New rules for caddies

Hi Ladies,

Just in case any of you will experience the luxury of having a caddie, there are a couple of new rules that apply this year.

Your caddie is no longer allowed to stand on or close to the extended line of play behind you while you are taking your stance until you make your stroke.

Your caddie may now lift and replace your ball on the putting green without your permission to do so. Last year, it was a 1 stroke penalty!!

This is my last “ROTW’ as Greta and I have been calling them since January! Thank you, Greta, for posting these in a timely manner and thank you all for your feedback and positive comments. This is not the last you’ll be hearing from me!! Every week, my playing group always sends me back home looking up a specific rule because a particular situation came up or somebody just had a question and I will be sharing my findings with you. If a question/situation comes up in your group, I’d love to hear about it.

Take care,

Sue

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.